2015 National Architecture Awards

10 November 2015 .

On November 6 the winners of the 2015 National Architecture Awards were revealed by the Australian Institute of Architects at an awards ceremony in Brisbane. A total of 42 projects shared the 46 honours offered by the AIA as part of the national awards program. Twelve named awards were handed out across 14 categories on the night which included an even spread of architecture practices and representation from different parts of the country. We have listed below a number of winners that fall within category of heritage, adaptive reuse or alterations and additions to existing buildings.


Harry Seidler Award: 50 Martine Place by JPW (NSW)

50 martin place






National Enduring Architecture Award: Council House by Howett and Bailey Architects (WA)

howlett and bailey

Lachlan Macquarie Award: Irving Street Brewery by Tzannes Associates (NSW)

irving street brewery

Eleanor Cullis-Hill Award for Alteration and Additions to Houses: Tower House By Andrew Maynard Architects (VIC)

andrew maynard





Nicholas Murcutt Award for Small Project Architecture: #THEBARNTAS by WORKBYLIZANDALEX (TAS)

the barn






Click here to link to the ARCHITECTUREAU website for the full list of winning projects from the 2015 National Architecture Awards.

Comments are closed.